sjp lovely

(no subject)

Martial Status: Married! We got married January 9 2010 after 6 years of dating!
Age: 26
Location: Australia
Children: (living and deceased) I'm expecting our first at some time in the next 4 weeks!
Sahm/wohm/wahm: I'm currently on maternity leave from my public servant job. I'm a lawyer but I ended up deciding to work for the government instead of in private law firms because I thought that it would be a more family friendly environment. As it was, my current workplace treated me appallingly and I ended up going on maternity leave early. So even though officially I'm going back to work in February, chances are that I won't. Even though legally they cant force me to work full time until my child is in full time school, they were already murmuring that I wouldn't be allowed to come back to work for less than 4 full days a week! I'm not interested in leaving my 9 month old with strangers to work basically full time for people that treat me really badly. So if we can financially manage it, I'll not go back. I'm currently undertaking a Masters of Teaching part time by correspondence. I'm hoping to get it done in 3 years and then when my son starts at school is when I start at school!
Hobbies: Cooking and baking, reading, music, walking (thanks to my gestational diabetes), swimming, webdesign.
Favorite Movies: The Young Victoria, Finding Nemo, The Other Boleyn Girl, Killer Elite, Inside Man, Horrible Bosses, Match Point, Closer.
Favorite T.V. Shows: Law and Order SVU, Criminal Minds, Law and Order UK, CSI, CSI Miami, CSI NY, ANTM, Jersey Shore (its my guilty pleasure), The Hills, 16 and Pregnant, Teen Mom.
Music you listen to: Lots! San Cisco, Beyonce, Fun, Linkin Park, Gorillaz, Bon Jovi, Gwen Stefani, Lana del Ray, Radiohead, Train, Elvis, Aqualung, Block Party, The Veronicas, Temper Trap, Muse, Art vs Science and lots more.
Places you have traveled: Lots of places around Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, Thailand, Hong Kong, San Francisco, San Diego, Los Angeles, Hawaii, Vancouver, Chicago, New York, Seattle, Paris, London, Cork.
List some of your interests: Cooking, baking, reading lots and lots, webdesign, emailing people, gossip websites, listening to music, online shopping (its an addiction), raising children, cloth nappies, pregnancy, child birth (these things are all I have been thinking about for pretty much the last 8 months).
More about me: I'm a friendly girl who is pretty family oriented. I am the eldest of 5 children and I live about 2 minutes drive from my parents house. I have dinner with my parents and my in laws at least once a week. Our baby will be the first grandchild! I've struggled with anxiety and depression in the past and I'm certain that this means that postnatal depression is in my future. I'm home alone a lot these days and I doubt this'll change much when the baby arrives so I am looking for people I can communicate with I guess!! :)

(no subject)

Im Suzy Fernandas Mother of 3 young children and im turning 30 years old this year (and a little nervous/shy of that).

So I've been trying to find the perfect tutoring for my three children, i've been researching long and hard but nothings been in my budget heres a bit about what i posted in my online journal:

as you know i just recently started using this new math website on my children, I was going to test out sylvan learning however I found it was way to expensive, and because of this economic recession we are in I don’t think I’m financially stable enough to afford driving my kids to a couple hours at sylvan learning and paying a couple hundred a month, for me right now its just too expensive. It does seem very good though I think. But I’m not sure if it’s the best for the price I’m paying. So i was doing a lot of research online, because i have three children i wanted something that can help benefit all of them so I joined them on its actually the cheapest math service online. Its very cool and easy for myself to use because im not much a computer person (my husband helped me start this "live journal" to relieave any stress that he cannot help me with (MEN) ). Anywho this website helps you track you children’s progress online, they basically tell you within the TeachMeWell community where you child is at. They are giving away free subscriptions right now on the website all you have to do is spin the wheel and enter in your information. The website is:

To begin on the site i was letting my children use the free subscription they were having loads of fun. It had lots of different colours and graphics and plenty of games so it definitely kept them busy and occupied while i was figuring out what to cook for dinner. I must say one thing i love about TeachMeWell so far is that there is NO traveling involved they can simply log in from any computer near them or "IP address" and get started on the games, tests, and stuff so far its been 3 days and my kids excitement level for math has definitely risen. So I’m happy with that. Ps my son Christopher is 3 and a 1/2 and he surprisingly is watching his older brother and sister on this site and he’s so eager to play on it/learn so I’m loving it. No complaints so far...however ill let you know further if there are any.
OH and i wanted to know whether they were thinking of coming out with something within the English subject online for the same age range so i e-mailed them and they responded instantly (I loved that) and said they will begin to develop it very soon so hopefully within the next year they'll be something launched which would be wonderful.

  • Current Music
just me


So I got to thinking (because of someone else's silliness post... yes daisy4u from you)

What is your most favorite silly thing you love to do with your kids?
My most favorite thing we did yesterday...

we turned on some music, preferably something pop-ish or kid-ish ("Please don't stop the music!") and dance like crazy all over the place!  (plus it is how I can sneak in a little exersize, god knows I need it.)

please let me know what you do to be silly with your kids.
  • Current Mood
    calm calm

Hello :)

 Name: Amanda
Martial Status: In a relationship but unmarried
Location: Mo
Children: (living and deceased): I have one child She is almost 2
Sahm/wohm/wahm: I'm not sure what that means :(
Hobbies: I love adding new things to my child's fish tank, listening to music,reading,looking around on livejournal and myspace, going to the park..
Favorite Movies: I'm a horror fan, but I love any movie that can keep my attention
Favorite T.V. Shows: Will and grace, Still Standing, King of Queens.. I'm sure there are more..
Music you listen to: Everything from styx, to Regina Spektor, to Strapping Young Ladd
Places you have traveled: I've pretty much stayed close to home
List 10-50 interests: Fish,Movies,Parenting,Music,Driving,Going to concerts,Health and body,finding new friends,Children,Taking picture.
Are you a member of if so whats your username?
More about me:I'm a 22 year old single mom of an amazing almost two year old looking for other moms to be livejournal friends with.

  • Current Mood
    accomplished accomplished